[SOLVED] Anet A8 Resetting itself upon Pre-heating/ Starting a p

Please Login to Comment

Hi all I've searched hi and low for a solution to my problem so apologies if this has already been an issue.

I'm new to 3D printing and having never owned one I though it best to buy a kit and build it to learn it so to speak. Everything went fine in the build and I ran into no issues at all, powered on fine and still powers on fine.

However, when I try to start a print or even pre-heat the PLA, the LCD screen flickers quickly and resets back to the "Welcome to Anet A8" Splash screen, the boots into the idle screen.

I've had the multi-meter out and checked for continuity in what I think is the appropriate places but alas I cannot find a reason for why it's resetting. If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be most great full.

I've had no issues leveling the bed (that I know of) and all the axis home fine when I tell it to.

Wiring:
http://imgur.com/a/ubthP
http://imgur.com/a/bGWbd
http://imgur.com/a/zKsS3
http://imgur.com/a/L90Vz
http://imgur.com/a/pn8rH

Cheers.

Edit: I've just cut off the two pin plug and tried using a standard British plug on the end and the problem still persists.

Edit: I've just flashed it to see if it was a firmware issue using SkynetV2.3.2 and the problem still persists.

Edit: The issue has finally been solved and it was thanks to user tsisante00. The power supply was faulty and was voltage sagging like crazy when I pressed print. I purchased this from Amazon:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B072M7P7QJ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apap_ESbgWWFkRq4sY

The printer fired up first time and began heating up when I told it to, so tonight I will finally get a print going. Thanks to everyone here for their input, it was invaluable in learning my new tool.

ik this is an old form but i am having the exact same problem even after upgrading to a beafy 30A 12V power supply. help!