Help! AM8 with SKR 1.4turbo NOT using sensorless motors not stop

Please Login to Comment

Marlin reports all endstops working as they should based on M119, However all 3 will keep going as they grind when crashing into endstops.
So as this is a new install of the SKR 1.4turbo my guess is i have messed up my settings? I have been having alot of problems getting Marlin working as this is my first time with it. Is there a setting i should be looking at or is there another thing i should be looking at? If it is a Marlin issue can you please tell me in some detail what or where it is as i have said i have had some much trouble getting it working. I can tell you i can move X Y and Z up and down forward and backward, my hotbed and extruder work and read temps and both fans work and read temps. Thank you for reading and look forward to hear from anyone who can help.

Comment has been deleted

Look at the lines from here, you can set the limit switches there.
// Mechanical endstop with COM to ground and NC to Signal uses "false" here (most common setup).

As mine are N.O does that mean i need to have mine set to TRUE?

I have set the limit switches to true on my Anet E12 and that works so far. Just try it out, don't homing straight away, just hinge one axis and operate the limit switch by hand. This is how I test the limit switch function, which is only problematic with inductive switches, but it works with tweezers or other small metal parts.

Good thing not to use sensorless. What drivers do you have though?

I have a guide here that may help as well as the Morninglion Industries Discord with me and other helpful people there too.