My extruder stepper motor cord snapped.

Please Login to Comment

The cord that goes to the filament runout sensor and the stepper motor for the extruder broke and I don’t own a soldering iron. I would like to buy a new cord but I can’t find one ANYWHERE. The cord I’m talking about is right under the red and green wires you plug in to set up your printer.

I'm with Bikecyclist. Buy a cheap soldering iron and learn to fix it that way. The alternative is likely trying to source a cable directly from Anycubic, and that seems like a much bigger pain in the a__. It's a proprietary cable. I mean, I suppose you could also get the right ends and crimpers and whatnot to build your own, but again... soldering together what you have seems a lot easier.

Alright. I’m a younger beginner and getting into the hobby this was not what I wanted to happen. Never soldered and I’m scared to upgrade my printer because I don’t have the money to replace it. I have 40$ off of selling prints lol.

Ah, I see. It is worth a try contacting Anycubic. I did so when my Vyper had a problem, and they sent me the needed replacement parts without a hassle and fairly quickly (it was a warranty case, though). The only part that was a bit annoying was to find the right order number to enter into their web interface to prove I'm a genuine customer, but after that, everthing went smoothly and efficiently.

I had trouble with their web interface. I think I’m stupid. Do they have a number or an email?

support@anycubic.cn

I got past the interface by trying out all the various numbers in the emails, order confirmations etc. It was not exavtly obvious which one they asked for, and I don't remember which one did the trick. I simply brute-forced it ;-)