Is the Creality Good?

Please Login to Comment

I want to get into 3d printing but I'm a broke high student. Is this printer the best for the money? it has the build plate that I want and is able to print with multiple types of filaments and is under 500 . I wanted to ask from actual owners of this printer if this printer is worth the time and effort to buy this modded it to print better or not.
Also want mods should I do to make this print the best it can and common issue that I need to look out for
Thanks

Great to see all the good comments, just place the ordered today, cant wait for the printer to arrive

To be honest, all of the youtube reviews are dead on accurate. This printer is amazing for the price. The quality of prints I get out of mine are top knotch. CR-10 is worth twice its asking price

Please see Joel's video at the 9:50 time or so you are getting the cost for a Penny per Cubic Centimeter the lowest of all.
https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#safe=off&q=slicer+software
I ordered mine back when Preston of "PRESS RESET" ran his video and scooped mine up for $389.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJoUXpx6hOs
I did pull the trigger too soon, I had it sitting in my wish list and a day after ordering it was offered to me at $369.
With all the YouTube reviews going on the back log is weeks or months coming from China; and prices are rising on the shortage.
It took over 8 weeks to get mine, so be patient.

I am also a broke high school student and I think that its the best you can get.

Look 3D Printing Nerd review yesterday from youtube. CR-10 is best you can buy right now for the money. I did get my CR-10 this week. Its amazing, and really easy to build!

get this printer. go to home depot and buy some plexi glass and make a box to but over it, print some clips what have you to hold the plexi sheets togeather. bam best printer on the market