(NOT) The Perfect Cura Profile [updated Aug. 13/19]

Please Login to Comment

Scratch all that. I just finished a major update regarding supports. Tree supports have now been tested and enabled, and I've made a few other tweaks for better printing as well including a retraction speed of 25mm/sec on CHEP/Elproducts reccomendation.

Oh, and also, I now realize that there is no such thing as a perfect profile; thus the change in the topic's title.

Just tweaked something to help with an issue some users were having and changed the name of the printer from "Creality Ender 3" to "Ender 3".

So... I've been tuning my Ender for well over six months now, and have consistently gotten good prints from it over the past week. I have tried several online profiles with no success so I thought I'd post mine here. You are more than welcome to make derivatives of it and post them if you find a way to improve.

UPDATE 1:
Maxed out on fan speed
Changed retraction speed to 30mm/sec
Changed default temperatures for hotend/bed to 200c and 50/60c
Changed support distance to 0.165mm

My apologies, everyone!

It appears the integration of the Creawesome mod into Cura screwed with the file import. To get around this, create a new printer with the same settings as the Creawesome Ender 3 and import the profile to that printer.

For now, this is out of my hands. I'm getting in touch with the developers ad we'll see if they can fix this for the next release.

These are the setting from your profile, if like me you want to import them all manually! Hope you dont mind me putting them up here.

Only issue I have is my print went from 6 hrs to 17.5 hrs with this profile..... I'll have to tweak to get a good hour time.

I have downloaded this file but I get following message when trying to import it:

the machine defined in profile /Users/johnthiadens/Downloads/Thingiverse_Profile.curaprofile (fdmprinter) doesn't match with your current machine (creality_base), could not import it.