Hi,

Please Login to Comment

I thought i'd just say hi, i was about to startup a group for my new 301 and it recommended this, i've been using 3d printers for nearly 2 years and have a lot of knowledge with cartesians but this is my 1st delta and i'm struggling to find much online about problems and solutions.

It'd be nice to share what problems we have and how we come to fix them, Ill be doing a lot of testing over the following weeks and will document anything i find.

Damien

Hello I buy geeetech Rostock 301printer but it not printing well. I have questions 1 how to level endstop because my nozzle is not moving in perfectly linear motion

Hi,
I am a Newbie on the Geeetech Rostock 301, but not a newbie on 3D printing. I own a Flashforge Creator Pro, with which I get really good results. My desire for 3 colour printing brought me to the Rostock 301.
The assembly went smooth, but then the success story stops. When trying to home the printer one of the carriage does not hit the end stop and then the other two continue until I either switch it off, or trigger the missed end stop. The carriage is just not going high enough. Is this also an issue, that the stepper motor voltage could fix? I have not played with that yet. Where do I measure the actual voltage?
I have also heard about counter weights on the belts, opposite to the carriages, to reduce the stree for the motors. Is that something you had tried, yet?

Thanks,
Frank

Comments deleted.

Yes increase the voltage to the Potentiometers that control the motors, this allowed me to print without the steppers skipping anymore, i didn't actually measure mine i just started a test print and increased the voltage one by one until it stopped working then reduced it down a little and they've been great since.