3D model collabs

Please Login to Comment

Hey, all! I hope this is OK to post.

So, I am just learning about 3D printing and modeling myself. I am also not a library science student or library professional. I joined this group as a Makerspace member who is erratically active in exploring partnered programs with some awesome local libraries in my neck of the woods. And, we have a number of library professionals here who well exceed my own 3D printing experience.

But, I like to tinker and I know we may have some library students and library pros who are just getting into it.

I wanted to start this thread for 3D model collabs in general. If anyone would like to collaborate or has any requests, I will personally do my best. If you already have experience and we get this thread jumping, please feel free to jump in, too.

I uploaded four of my models that might be useful for library purposes.

One is a set of Scratch dice blocks that can be used to play a fun game. A goal would be to create a unique Scratch game or other Scratch program using the lines of code that a patron rolls on the dice.

Two models are blank templates for workshop badges that I made. Over time, I varied the basic rectangle, but these can be fun starters. Patrons can even add their own text to make their own custom badges. One is for a refrigerator magnet. Refrigerator magnets are common in the United States, and this model speaks to that trend with a spirit of another modern trend: unlocked achievements in some video games. Glue a magnet on the back and a patron can proudly display the knowledge and experience from a workshop in their kitchen for friends and family to see. The other template model is similar, but is for a sewable badge to sew onto clothing or apparel.

Last, I added a Pi pendant, because maths. These are small and fun trinkets to print out.