Setting up a DIY Colido on Macbook Air

Colido CoLiDo_DIY Mac Macbook Macbook Air Repetier

Please Login to Comment

Ok guys, I'm completely new to this. I downloaded the Repetier software from the website for the DIY printer, LED is flashing and Repetier says it is connected, but I cannot get the printer to do anything, I connect, the printer doesn't move. Trying to calibrate and set Home, etc. It says Unknown Firmware at the bottom. I cannot find any screens or help for a MacBook, so I'm lost. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments deleted.

Print-Rite CoLiDo Repetier-host 1.0.2 for Mac OS – for CoLiDo DIY ZIP 44.3 25 May 2017

http://www.colido.com/download/software/CoLiDo-RepetierHost-1_0_2-MacOS-DIY.zip

The Repetier-Host Software is available at www.colido.com under Software.
Have you tried printing the sample gcode that came with the DIY? Are you getting the error message with that gcode? Feel free to contact me at richardvandermey@printritena.com as I may be able to assist you with this issue.

I had the same problem with the identical set up. I dropped the Repetier software and uploaded Pronterface software http://www.pronterface.com/ and it connected and works beautifully. It is currently as I type this printing out a model of Krakatoa using a HP Sprout Computer running windows 10. Last evening I printed a Cthulhu idol using my Mac with the Pronterface software and it looks amazing. It was a 6 hour print with no issues.

So, I had a similar issue on my printer (take note however that I was using windows 8 and a Lenovo laptop)
For me, I had to change a setting in the slicer for "filament". I had to choose "PLA_0" after it was previously set to "PLA_70"
You may want to try using the Cura software. It usually yields much greater quality prints and is much much easier to use.