New to quadcopters

Please Login to Comment

I am completely new to Drones and have purchased all the components I require to build it but I am running into an issue binding my FlySky FS-T6 to the receiver, I have tried binding it externally with a ESC and it works fine that way but from what I can tell the board is getting power but the receiver pins are not, unsure why this is as I can not see any visual issues but I have noticed the PDB is getting quite hot but not smoking or making any signs of it short circuiting however I am still very new to this so it may be that I am just missing something obvious. Any help would be great!

I am using a Turnigy MultiStar 30A BLHeli_32 4-In-1 Race Spec ESC W/ F4 FC, OSD & BEC (2-4S) control board, if anymore information is required feel free to ask, as I said I am quite new to drones and so may not be providing the correct information.

I have that transmitter. I had problems with it at first.
Only plug in the wires to the bind pins it should blink rapidly when its setup right and ready to bind.
You might have to try multiple times.
Hold the bind button on the back of the transmitter and turn it on. The light on the RX should stay solid if bound.
I'm not home atm to re bind mine to make sure. But I have 2 RX bound to my TX and both were a pain to bind.

Personally I would reccomend new people get the FS-i6 its the same price and has updated RF tech. I have a f3 flight controller and have to use a pwm to ppm encoder just to fly. Whereas the FS-i6 can switch between the 2 output modes.

Also Join the uavfutures discord group always helpful people on there.