Firmware upgrade

Please Login to Comment

Hi all !
Thank you for the group !
Is there any way to upgrade the firmware on the printer ? Where can it be found ? Or what settings need to be changed for it to work ?

Thank you

Hi there! Please take a look at my github page:
https://github.com/DariusV21/MarlinCube_1.1.8

I also added the original FW that printer came with, in case something goes wrong and you'll need a backup.
https://github.com/DariusV21/Raiscube-Backup

Hi!
Thank you for all, but how can I flash the .hex on the board?
I know arduino but I don't see anything about .hex.

Thank you !

BTW, I use Gentoo Linux ! :)

Will let you know ! Thank you so much !

Hi !

Thank you for the reply ! I'm new to upgrading firmware in 3d printers and don't want to mess it up !
Tell me something, please:

Just need to download the firmware and upload it using arduino (not new to arduino) and what settings do I need to change ? Or nothing at all ?
What board should i choose in Arduino ?
Thank you !

I believe i accidentally flagged my own comment :(((

so will make this one quick, before other one is restored:

You need to add Sanguino "ATmega1284 or ATmega1284P (16 Mhz)" board to your arduino IDE.
As well as u8glib Library.
Both are on github.

Compile inside IDE, and flash it from terminal with similar command:
[email protected]:~/Desktop$ /opt/arduino-1.8.4/hardware/tools/avr/bin/avrdude -C/opt/arduino-1.8.4/hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega1284p -carduino -P/dev/ttyUSB0 -b57600 -D -Uflash:w:/tmp/arduino_build_441815/Marlin1.1.3.ino.hex:i

Well, everything went ok ! Had a lot of problems with the U8glib, but was able to correct them ! New firmware on the printer. During this week will try to print something - have to change the belts for a new ones !

Thank you ! Will keep you posted !

I'm glad everything worked for you!