Need Some Help. T3 Droid.

Please Login to Comment

Hi folks,

I hate asking for help but I have to admit I am awful at 3D Design work but I have a desire to make a droid; T3-M4.

I've been think about making a Droid for about 6 months now and I know there is plenty out there to make an R2-D2, BB8 or even a C1-10P. But I don't want any of them if i'm honest. I have my heart set on T3.

I'm looking to see in there are any individuals that would be interested in joining in in designing a full scale T3-M4 Droid much like the R2-D2 project. I am happy to do the building, testing ...etc this will be a long term project so I am looking for some fellow revanites that wants to help bring an old friend back from the past.

I know it's a big ask specially as I haven't been interacted with this group yet but I've found member of thingiverse really great so far so I thought I would take the leap and ask.

In the interest of full transparency: I am new to 3D Printing but hooked beyond belief. I'm a programmer by trade not an engineer. I can't really offer much other than passion, desire and time. I'm also in the UK, others from the UK would be of benefit but I am will to accept charity from anyone, anywhere.

So, how about it? Anyone crazy enough to accept my meager offer and do something that (as far as I'm aware) is unique.

Hi I have two or three of those versions saves some where I'll uploaded them as soon as i locate them ; ) Cheers Jace

I'll thank you now in advance and thank you again later. ;)

Edit: HA! I already have one of your titan fall helmets on my things to make list. Not a fan of the game but the design is EPIC! You're one talented artist.

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3343480 Hmm, just a play model at the moment. I'll spend some serious time on it where I can : )

Thanks Alex for the boost, at best just a good tinkerer of altering already good modelers models, readliy available on the internet ; )
Cheers Jace

T3-M4