Newest Marlin Firmware? You can haz it! (without Facebook)

Please Login to Comment

https://github.com/JimBrown/MarlinTarantula/tree/bugfix-1.1.x

Look in the example_configurations folder for your config files:

"See example_configurations/Tevo Tarantula for other Tarantula configurations:

Tarantula-01
Small bed, BLTouch, NO SD support, EEPROM enabled
Tarantula-02
Small bed, BLTouch, SD support, EEPROM enabled
Tarantula-03
Small bed, NO bed autolevel, SD support, EEPROM enabled
Tarantula-04
Large bed, NO bed autolevel, SD support, EEPROM enabled"

Thanks to JIm...I'm just linking to his work.

Comments deleted.

Does Tarantula-04 work with dual extruder? I remember trying a version and the second hot-end did not work - kept giving a temperature error - thing was it was not heating up. Probably a Pin problem. Went back to Repetier and it worked.

I tried this and I dunno if I did something wrong as I'm brand new to this, but after flashing to my motherboard, I powered up printer and checked out the new marlin menu.....I noticed that it is configured for the Ramps 1.3 board......I have the ramps 1.4 board, so I powered everything down right away just incase.
I then went into i.d.e environment to change the board to the ramps 1.4 but when I input the name for the proper board and run verify, it comes back with an error about the name of the board. (I don't have it in front of me currently but will get it if need be.)
Any ideas what to do?
Also, I have an old board that came with marlin on it, but I fried a couple drivers on it....I am wondering how I can open that board to get all the setting off of it, so I can copy them to my new board?
Thanks a ton! I'm afraid to turn my printer on now with the wrong board name loaded on motherboard.

Does anybody have a configuration for dual extruder and large bed?

Can somebody please explain how to use this link? Not everyone is familiar with GitHub or what all that gibberish means,

Which files to download (all?)